

## George Fentham Endowed Primary School Governance Structure





#### <u>George Fentham Endowed Primary School- Governor Membership Declaration September 2023- July</u> 2024

Name of Governor	Term From	Term To	Governor Type	Method of Appointment	Role	Attendance at Meetings 2022-2023
Mr Tim Beresford	02 Jul 2019	2 Jul 2027	Foundation governor	George Fentham Hampton in Arden Endowed Charity	Committee Chair	9/10
Ms Traci Bailey	17 Oct 2022	16 Oct 2026	Staff Governor	Staff Election		11/12
Ms Karen Chamberlain	29 Sep 2020	28 Sep 2024	Co-opted governor	Governing Board		7/10
Dr Mary Charlton	25 Nov 2019	24 Nov 2027	Foundation governor	George Fentham Hampton in Arden Endowed Charity	Committee Chair	14/14
Rev Stuart Dimes	27 Nov 2017	26 Nov 2025	Foundation governor	George Fentham Hampton in Arden Endowed Charity		8/10
Mrs Julie Gaughan	01 Sept 2006		Headteacher	Ex Officio	Headteacher	17/17
Ms Victoria Hewitson	14 Dec 2021	13 Dec 2025	Foundation governor	George Fentham Hampton in Arden Endowed Charity	Committee Chair	13/13
Mrs Ruth Justice	11 Sept 2023	10 Sept 2027	Foundation governor	George Fentham Hampton in Arden Endowed Charity		n/a
Mrs Sue Kavanagh	09 Dec 2020	08 Dec 2024	LA Governor	Local Authority	Chair	17/17
Mrs Deborah Purcell	31 Aug 2018- reappointed 2022	30 Aug 2026	Foundation governor	George Fentham Hampton in Arden Endowed Charity		14/14
Ms Rebecca Roberts	13 June 2022	12 June 2026	Parent Governors	Parent election		8/10
Ms Kate Williams	13 June 2022	12 June 2026	Parent Governors	Parent Election		9/10



### Resignations 22-23 and current year

Mrs Ruth Jackson	30 Jan 2023	29 Jan 2027	Foundation governor	3/5
Ms Imogen Noons	04 Jul 2018- reappointed 2022	31 Aug 23	Foundation governor	3/4
Ms Elaine Limond	8 Feb 2021	31 Aug 23	Foundation governor	8/10



# <u>George Fentham Endowed Primary School Governor Pecuniary Interests Form September 2023-</u> July 2024

Name of Governor	Relevant Business Interests	Any other Educational Establishments governed	Relationships with Governors and school staff, including spouses, partners and relatives	Date of Entry
Mr Tim Beresford	Hampton In Arden Parish Council Trustee- The George Fentham Trust	NIL	NIL	Sept 2023
Ms Traci Bailey	NIL	NIL	NIL	Sept 2023
Ms Karen Chamberlain	Member of staff at GFES	NIL	NIL	Sept 2023
Dr Mary Charlton	Church of England Licensed Reader, Hampton in Arden Surgery- Spouse of GP	NIL	NIL	Sept 2023
Rev Stuart Dimes	Church of England Vicar	NIL	NIL	Sept 2023
Mrs Julie Gaughan	NIL	NIL	NIL	Sept 2023
Ms Victoria Hewitson	Child at Base, parent of child at school, Employee - English Hub lead in WMids	NIL	NIL	Sept 2023
Mrs Ruth Justice	Member of staff Knowle Primary School	NIL	NIL	Sept 2023
Mrs Sue Kavanagh	NIL	NIL	Prior relationship with R Jackson before joining the board	Sept 2023
Mrs Deborah Purcell	NIL	NIL	NIL	Sept 2023
Ms Rebecca Roberts	Child at The Base	NIL	NIL	Sept 2023
Ms Kate Williams	NIL	NIL	NIL	Sept 2023



#### **GOVERNING BODY COMMITTEES AND RESPONSIBILITIES 2023-2024**

Chair: Sue Kavanagh

Headteacher: Julie Gaughan (member of all committees)

Committee	Members	
Finance, Sites and Buildings	• Tim Beresford (Chair),	In attendance
	Victoria Hewitson	Business Manager
	Sue Kavanagh	<ul> <li>Gerry Rogers – Site Manager</li> </ul>
	Traci Bailey (DHT)	
	Ruth Justice	
Standards and Curriculum	Mary Charlton (Chair),	Deb Purcell
	Stuart Dimes,	Rebecca Roberts
	Traci Bailey	
	Victoria Hewitson,	
	Karen Chamberlain,	
	Sue Kavanagh	
	Ruth Justice	
	Kate Williams	
Strategy	Victoria Hewitson (Chair) plus	
	Chair	
	Chairs of Committees.	